Review: Not Your Typical Bigfoot Movie


This doc has been out for awhile and I remember hearing about it.  It popped up on Netflix so last night I gave it a watch.  It’s a tale of two southern Ohio men who claim to have over 150 pictures of Bigfoot.  The doc showcases their lives and friendship focusing on one event, a radio interview with the help of Tom Biscardi (think of him what you will).  I don’t’ want to get to much into it so I don’t spoil it.  The film can be quite slow at times even though it’s only an hour or so long.  What I dug about this doc is you want to watch so you can get a few chuckles out these characters (I have nothing against Bigfoot researchers but these guys are something else).  But you end up pulling for them in a way hoping that maybe someday they might get the recognition they are looking for.  Like I said it’s a little slow and low budget but it’s worth an hour of your time.

Official Website

2 Responses to “Review: Not Your Typical Bigfoot Movie”

  1. I heard about this too. Sasquatch research happens to be a great interest of mine. I’ll have to check this out.

    • If your looking for a doc about hardcore bigfoot research then this may not be the movie for that. These guys are not your typical bigfoot reseachers (hence the name). But it’s a good watch just for the people who are in it.

Leave a comment